Skip to content

The Fifth Wee Season

August 14, 2017

Occasionally When I wake up in the night I’ll do some writing. It’s almost funny how writing has become such an important part of my life since retiring.

Life Unscripted

night_owl6hxdetail1What do you do when you wake up in the middle of the night?  Do you lie awake trying to go back to sleep?  Or are you one of those night owls who can’t go to sleep early and stays awake until the wee hours?

I have never been one to stay awake late into the night.  Night is meant for sleeping and I used to do quite well at that.  By nine in the evening I’m getting ready to at least be heading to the bedroom. I put a piece of paper If I’m awake at ten or eleven that’s the exception rather than the rule.

Lately two or three o’clock roll around and I’m not only awake I’m WIDE awake.  Finding a place to BE AWAKE in a 40 foot long RV while your partner is ASLEEP is a good challenge!

I ’ve always been that guy who wakes up going full speed ahead.  (Well 

View original post 678 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

