Skip to content

Ways to Have a Quiet Time without Quiet or Time

August 11, 2017

This is my Faith Filled Friday blog. I agree with needing quiet time. Jesus took a lot of time by himself. Enjoy and I’ll talk to you tomorrow. ~ Connie

Heather C. King - Room to Breathe

“You dropped your head.”

That’s what he tells me as we leave church.  He points to a spot on the floor with this twinkle in his eye, just waiting for me to fall for the joke he’s played on me many times before.

He gets us all the time.  “Your shoes untied,” when you’re wearing ballet flats without laces.  “You dropped your head” and people look to see if their head actually is rolling around on the floor, abandoned.

But I don’t even move my eyes. I just lean right over to him, pat him on the arm, and say, “You know what, I probably did.  I probably did drop my head.”

Some days, you know?

Some days maybe you feel like you’ve been running around without any command center on top of your shoulders to help you hold it all together.

You feel a little famished, starving for time…

View original post 685 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

