Skip to content

Left vs. Right According to King James

July 31, 2017

Most of you know I’m not a fan of the liberal democrats, but if you are,  just ignore this post.
Yesterday when I was deleting some files I happened across this article. Unfortunately, there was no location with it.
I looked up the verse in my King James Bible and added their explanation to this. I’ve also have wondered why, but never thought much about it.
I’ve added numbers 2 & 3 to keep you chuckling longer. May you all have a blessed day. ~ Connie
1.
I have often wondered why it is that Conservatives are called the “right” and Liberals are called the “left.” By chance I stumbled upon this verse in the Bible:
“The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but the heart of the fool to the left.” Ecclesiastes 10:2 (NIV)
Can’t get any simpler than that.

QuirkyWritingCorner: My King James version has: A wise man’s heart is at his right hand; but a fool’s heart at his left.
The explanation note has: right means the place of protection and effectiveness; left means the place of ineffectiveness and no protection.
2.
We were in Pigeon Forge over the week end. On Sunday, we left to come home. Traffic was moving slowly and a car in front of us had an Obama bumper sticker on it. It read: “Pray for Obama.  Psalm 109:8”. 
Mike’s Bible was lying on the dash board. He got it, opened it up to the scripture, and read it. He started laughing and laughing. Then he read it to me. I couldn’t believe what it said. I had a good laugh, too.
 “May his days be few; may another take his place”  Psalm 109:8
3.
Now for a Spelling Lesson:
The last four letters in American……….I Can
The last four letters in Republican…….I Can
The last four letters in Democrats………Rats

From → Humor

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

