Skip to content

I’ve seen it all before, but I haven’t seen it all before

June 10, 2017

Life Unscripted

Like father, like son.

Some time ago a lifelong friend commented that I’m looking more and more like my father.  I don’t mind that, I guess, even if I don’t think much about appearances.  But the comment got me thinking about something that has crossed my mind from time to time.  How does aging affect our willingness to engage in life?

No matter how you answer the question, one thing is sure:  no answer can be universal.  I have known 90 year olds who are far more engaged with life and people and contemporary culture than some of the 50 year olds I know.  So, clearly, there is no rule that says you have to behave in a certain way as you get older.

But the question is still valid.  And I’ve been toying with one way the answer manifests itself.

When I was in my 30’s and 40’s —…

View original post 1,552 more words

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. i would like your help to search out place similar to
    Bangkok or Thailand in its price range and evening
    markets for staying 3 weeks with my husband and a pair of youngsters (4years and a couple of years previous),
    some where now we have fun not quiet and the place with alot of night markets
    too.

    • I’m not a tour guide so can’t help you with your search. I don’t think you meant to send this to me. I may post a blog about travel or places to visit, but that’s all I can do.

Leave a Reply

