Skip to content

Burning Food

May 15, 2017

I’m going to have to try this. I’m great at burning pots as well!!

Patricia Johns

I don’t multi-task well. At least not in the kitchen, and probably not other places, either, but it’s most evident in the kitchen.

Now, since our family is an allergy family (which means I have to cook our food from scratch), I spend a lot of time writing my books from the kitchen table while food cooks on the stove. The theory behind this is that I’m close by to make sure things don’t burn…

I burn pots to black more often than I care to admit. The  multi-tasking? Not so much.

burned-pan

Anyway, I came across this tip online for cleaning off blackened pots, and not only is it easy, but it works beautifully!

Put lemon juice or a chopped up lemon in the blackened pot and add water. Then stick it on the stove and boil for five minutes. Et, voila! Everything slides right off.

Sure saves the days…

View original post 31 more words

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Thanks for the reblog! I knew I wasn’t alone in the pot burning. 😉

Leave a Reply

