Skip to content

All the Pretty Pictures: Literature, Children’s Fiction and Art

May 6, 2017

A Paradoxical Millennial

I adore children’s fiction. I may legally be an adult, and spend my days at university reading the great works of Literature, but I never have got rid of the children’s books still lining my bookshelves. I often go back and read them as well – there is just something about them, and it’s not simply nostalgia (though I’m sure that plays a part). Whenever I go return to these books, I am often amazed at their freshness, even though I know the stories inside-out and back-to-front. The eminent C.S Lewis wrote that “I am almost inclined to set it up as a canon that a children’s story which is enjoyed only by children is a bad children’s story”, and I could not agree more. These beloved books were some of the best tutors of my youth – why should they suddenly stop being relevant now that I am a…

View original post 879 more words

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Thanks for the support!

  2. You’re most welcome. ~ Connie

Leave a Reply

