Skip to content

Hang on to the Vine (and do not let go!)

April 21, 2017

I thought this made a perfect Faith Filled Friday blog. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. ~ Connie

Heather C. King - Room to Breathe

It was an epic battle.

I still even bear the scars all the way down both of my arms and it’s been a week since the fighting ceased.

Vines!

Vines, I tell you!

My husband and I have been cleaning out the overgrown hedges beside our home and tangled in these branches beyond our wildest expectation were these pesky, stubborn, unbelievable vines.

Some of them were spindly and fairly easy to yank out.  Others had grown into monstrous, tree-trunk-sized plants that had to be sawed out of there.

We had to untwist each of the branches where they wound around the bushes.  Then we had to yank out the roots wherever they had clamped down into the earth.  They splayed off into every direction and created one gigantic tangled mess.

I started calling them demon vines.  They certainly felt possessed with evil.

But they have given me an entirely different…

View original post 507 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

