Skip to content

Soundbitten

January 2, 2017

I know the problem well of elusive words! ~ Connie

Life Unscripted

There’s a particular word for the process of becoming accustomed to things. That is the one thing about getting older that I hate.  I used to have an extensive vocabulary.  At the moment that doggone word eludes my brain’s ability to find it;  even multiple trips to the thesaurus has not helped.  I can no longer pretend that I’m not getting older; when my words begin abandoning me.  GRRRRRRR.  All of which comes up because we are making up for lost time, sort of.

Public Broadcasting in South Texas sucks.  I’m sorry, but that’s a truism.  The number of stations is minimal and the programming carried on air is meager and to my mind substandard.  But maybe Texas doesn’t have the grand public broadcasting tradition that Wisconsin has.

However now that we have a good connection to the InterWebs we’re able to stream whatever kind of shows we can find/afford and…

View original post 721 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

