Skip to content

An unfortunate lack of lawn decor

December 21, 2016

Patricia Johns

With Christmas fast approaching, I am definitely in a holiday mood! I’ve got a lot of writing I need to get done before I take Christmas off, but I thought I’d pause to show you a few of my favorite Christmas decorations this year.

img_3355

She sits on top of my desk–my little Christmas figurine holding her candle. Next to the cow my husband and son bought for me one Mother’s Day, of course. 😉 These are the things I look at while I write. Funny, the things that catch our emotions, isn’t it?

img_3349

The green painted ball is a decoration our son made when he was a preschooler, and I just love it! It reminds me of little fingers and endless snuggles. It gets a place of honor on the tree every year.

img_3352

This tiny teacup decoration has a special place in my heart. My parents have the teapot on…

View original post 63 more words

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Thanks for the reblog! 🙂

  2. I have a lot of sentimentality attached to some of my decorations, too.

Leave a Reply

