Skip to content

Scams, scams and more scams

December 8, 2016

We get calls from people wanting to fix our computer virus–they’re “looking at the virus right now.” How naive do they think people are? My first call on my brand new cell phone was someone wanting me to buy a cruise. I hadn’t had my phone for 10 minutes! I keep it off more than I use it.

LORIEB (Lor-eee-bee)

24626695860_c0ca98f459_b

I received two more scams today by email.  The first one was from someone claiming to be “checking my Netflix account”  They (in broken English and poor spelling) wanted me to click on a link to verify my account information with a threat that my family’s access to Netflix would be cut off if I did not follow the instructions.

The second scam was an email from someone claiming to be from Canada Post telling me I had a package that they tried to deliver but no one was home.  Again, they asked me to click on a link to verify my information and find out where to pick up my package.

Both are scams, looking to get information on unsuspecting individuals.  Popular services (such as Netflix and Canada Post) are being targeted because many people use and rely on them.  Clicking on the link provided will introduce a virus…

View original post 411 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

