Skip to content

Cole Jumps Off the Stratosphere

November 25, 2016

Looked like fun, but I won’t be doing it! ~ Connie

Cole Tries New Things

Viva Las Vegas

Being the very important business man that I am, I frequently take very important business trips. Most of the time, these trips bring me to Las Vegas, Nevada, where there’s absolutely no shortage of thrills ripe for the seeking. During this trip, I bought myself a one-way ticket to the top of the Stratosphere tower just so I could jump to the bottom.

The Stratosphere SkyJump is essentially a mix of freefalling and bungee jumping. You fall 108 stories and slow down to a breezy landing at the bottom.

I had a handy dandy wrist-cam to record the adventure, and my intro video shows how much of a dingus I am when I’m absolutely horrified (note: I’m also a dingus when I feel literally any other feeling):

I am tempted to blame my inability to speak eloquently on the tight harness, but I was remarkably terrified. I was…

View original post 211 more words

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Thanks for the reblog! I’ve got a similar post coming up next week–it’s a thrilling way to come back from a hiatus!

Leave a Reply

