Skip to content

2 New Agents Seeking Submissions NOW

November 15, 2016

I forgot to write down where these are from, but I think it’s by Chuck Sambuchino. I’m still not ready to send off my manuscript. I’d planned to do a lot of writing while on vacation, but I don’t think I spent one whole hour during my 2 weeks. I feel more relaxed so maybe my writing will go faster with fresh eyes and mind. ~ Connie

1. Janna Bonikowski of The Knight Agency
She is seeking: women’s fiction, romance, historical fiction, literary/commercial fiction, young adult, and suspense.

2. Melissa Nasson of Rubin Pfeffer Content
She is seeking: Melissa is seeking middle-grade and young adult fiction and nonfiction. She is also accepting picture book queries. She is open to all genres, but has a special love for fantasy and science fiction. She enjoys unexpected settings and loves a good romantic angle. For nonfiction, she’d love to see manuscripts that bring to light untold stories from history, particularly featuring individuals from marginalized groups. Above all, she wants to see strong, polished writing, fully developed and multifaceted characters, and fresh concepts. Tip: Melissa is not a good fit for bathroom humor.

From → Writer's Craft

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

