Skip to content

Faith Filled Friday: Get Approved

November 11, 2016

This Friday’s devotion is from the Today devotional book [Oct 23] by T.A. Powell. If you noticed the date (which is not today, by the way), that’s because the pages are not numbered but dated. I bought this book many years ago and loved its format plus the short devotions. Just the other day I got a call from a woman who wanted to sell me a luxury cruise. She called me on my cell phone and told me that since I’d used their services before she wanted to make sure I knew about another great deal. Considering I’ve never taken a cruise and she never called me by my name, I knew it was a scam. In case you’re curious, I hung up on the recording. While flipping through the pages looking for my day’s devotion, I saw this and decided it was perfect for today. ~ Connie

They come through the mail and over the phone. “Instant approval” or “You have been approved.” They don’t know a thing about you and yet they “approve.”
It’s not quite that easy with God. There is a command in 2 Timothy 2:15 for us. We are to study God’s word to show ourselves approved unto God. I don’t know about you, but I want God’s approval. I spend time every day studying the Bible. It’s a supernatural book that will change your life. You can’t grow as a Christian without studying God’s word. You  can’t know God’s will as a Christian without studying His word. My advice to you is get in the Bible and get the right approval.

Principle of Prayer
And when he was at the place, he said unto them, “Pray that ye enter not into temptation.”  Luke 22:40

Soul Winning and Missions Principle
Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you; not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.  John 14:27

Stewardship Principle
For if there be first a willing mind, it is accepted according to that a man has, and not according to that he has not. 2 Corinthians 8:12

Leadership Principle
Most of the things worth doing in the world had been declared impossible before they were done.  Louis D. Brandeis

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

