Skip to content

…then you give him a badge and a gun…

October 26, 2016

Patricia Johns

Today, I got to meet a police officer (who is so much fun, that I’d make her my new friend if it wouldn’t seem oddly suspicious…) and toured the police station, as well as a police cruiser. I had a fabulous time!

First of all, I got to get a mental image of how all the parts and pieces go together. Cops episodes just don’t do that for you, and if you watch enough of them in a row, you get a real appreciation for how much it would hurt to be taken down and hand-cuffed. That does not look comfortable! I’m not ashamed to say that I would cry. (I’d also take my hands out of my pockets when asked, for the record.) 😉

That’s not the point here, though. My contact with the police has always been friendly. I’ve never even been pulled over before. My six-year-old likes…

View original post 180 more words

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Thanks for the reblog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

