Skip to content

A new step to a new but old craft!

October 9, 2016

My mother-in-law knew how to tat. I never learned. I know some simple knitting and crocheting. Sewing was the only craft I learned to do well. ~ Connie

myrahochang

1

I thought I’ll never be able to tat anymore.

Until a few days ago, Jackie, Netting with Heart posted a video:” Needle Tatting” “https://www.pinterest.com/pin/12596073937598299/” It brought me some hope!

Right away I went to Michael’s and Beverley’s to look for tatting needles.  But all they have was big fat crochet needle! Anyway, I bought one.

With clamp and tweezers, I started TATTING! My heartbeats went faster!

When the very first circle was done, you can imagine how happy I was. Even it was just a small circle, it was the very first one I ever dreamed in 15 years after my stroke. I thought I would never be able to tat the rest of my life. Here I am, with a small circle I tatted. It was the very first big step of mine towards tatting dream again!

I took picture of ever step I tatted. They were my world…

View original post 31 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

