Skip to content

The church scene

October 5, 2016

Patricia Johns

I don’t know how many of you are church goers, but I use churches in my stories a lot, and it isn’t because I’m trying to push you into one! Churches are where things happen, my friend. People meet and get married, or people date, break up and then still see each other once a week. The people who have attended a local church for years and years have history–some of it quite juicy!

So you will notice in my books that I will often use a church setting to move my plot along, or just have some local gossip that revolves around church people.  Part of the reason for that is because churches pull together all sorts of people from all walks of life and puts them into the same building every week of the year. It makes for interesting dynamics, and definitely some personal growth! The other…

View original post 90 more words

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Thanks for the reblog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

