Skip to content

That magic coffee table

October 5, 2016

Patricia Johns

So I came across this 1:48 clip, and it was so funny that I had to show it to Mr. Johns, who also thought it was funny and passed it on…

I can’t tell you how many times Mr. Johns has said, “Hey, come sit down. It’s going to be fine,” when I was staring down a mess in the kitchen, I was already tired and everyone who ate the meal had lost interest.

And I’d say, “Fine? But who’s going to clean that?”

And he’d say all calmly, his feet already up, “Just sit. Come sit…”

Which might sound all romantic and sweet, but seriously, ladies, after the cooking, the eating, and now the sitting, who is going to clean that?!

So for all of you who have considered leaving the country to get away from the housework, this short video is for you! (There is a tiny…

View original post 57 more words

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
    • Thank you. Me too. I kept chuckling as I continued through my emails.

      • Reflective of the 1950s, 1960s Folger’s commercial wirh Ms. Olsen and the young married couple. Both show the difference in the husband and wife roles over time. SMILES!!

  1. Thanks for the reblog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

