Skip to content

Taking A Sick Day

September 27, 2016

Do I Look Sick?

It’s not quite fall yet and here in Texas temperatures are still in the 90-100 degree range, but that doesn’t mean it’s too early to talk about cold and flu season! Know how I know that?

BECAUSE I FREAKING ALREADY HAVE A COLD/FLU.

So I wanted to blog today but I really need to take a “sick day.” My husband needs one too, but he’s at work anyway because that’s how it is around here. So I thought I’d share this awesome infographic from Masters in Healthcare about the benefits of paid sick leave.

Sick Days Infographic

This is predominantly about sick days for acute illness, like a cold or flu, but a lot of it applies to chronic illness as well. I’m lucky because my illness still allows me to work, and all things considered, I don’t need sick days very often. But they still occur more often than most, and it’s…

View original post 150 more words

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Thanks for the reblog!

Leave a Reply

