Skip to content

Falling Out of Bed

August 19, 2016

With my Myasthenia Gravis I’m often in the same fix. I can’t open jars or carry heavy things like I used to. Falling is part of my life now. ~ Connie

The rePurposed Life

Hope-and-Joy Art Work and Quote by Rose Wolfe

What would I do if I lived alone?  It is 5:30 a.m.  Waking, but still asleep.  Nature calling me out of my dreams, I roll over and sit on the side of the bed.  Only I misjudge and end up on the pillowtop edge of the mattress.  Uh oh, I think.  Scrambling as only someone with weak muscle strength can hustle, I try to push myself up.  No point in trying that maneuver; I am going down.

My husband (who sleeps on the cusp of alertness) asks me, “Are you okay?”

“Nope, I’m falling,” I reply as I struggle.

Hustling as someone with real muscle strength can hustle, he is on the side of the bed and holding me.  The comedy of the situation is not lost on me.  My husband moving with the speed of The Flash, and I moving with…

View original post 373 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

