Skip to content

Embrace the mystery

August 17, 2016

Delightful article! I had 3 boys and can truly relate.

Patricia Johns

We’re on the countdown now until school is back in session. I’m a parent who just can’t wait! Don’t get me wrong, I love my little Snowflake, but my particular little Snowflake is bored to death and refuses to admit it.

School is the answer–for both of us! 😉

Children_reading_1940

Just think… quiet, uninterrupted thoughts… I honestly don’t remember what that feels like. To be able to sit down with my writing and not have anyone ask me for TV, a snack, a particular meal, my opinion about which Lego guy would make a better bad guy, an explanation about why bad things happen to good people, and a time frame for when Dad is getting home. But I will have that silence again in two short weeks.

I remember feeling mildly insulted as a kid when my parents would laugh along with that Staples commercial that sang “It’s the most…

View original post 88 more words

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Thanks for the reblog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

