Skip to content

YOU WERE LOUSY

July 31, 2016

theartofbecomingawildflower

“You always pass failure on the way to success.”

Micky Rooney, actor

Giggles Comedy Club – October 11, 1951

I’m there to celebrate my 30th birthday and test my skills as a stand-up comic.

Here is a sample of my act.

“Hi folks. I’m glad to be here. I was almost late, you see two and a half days ago I met a friend for lunch. We made the mistake of ordering turtle soup and we just finished eating ten minutes ago.

I’m afraid of heights which is why, except for special occasions, I never wear high heel shoes.

Yesterday, over at the Pentagon the air conditioning went out. It got so hot that some of the colonels started popping.

I saw two mimes get into an argument, now they’re speaking to each other.

My Uncle Fred was a waiter. He wasn’t very good at it. He didn’t make much money…

View original post 335 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

