Skip to content

You Don’t Know Me, Don’t Call Me Your “Inspiration”

July 12, 2016

friendsonwheelz

If you have a disability, maybe you’ve had someone you don’t know  randomly come up to you and say something to this extent: “You’re so inspiring with the way you handle your life, if I was in your situation, I wouldn’t be able to live, or handle it as well as you.” They may mean well, but let’s be honest for just a second, this is just as stupid as someone saying, “Oh, you’re so courageous for having a broken finger, God bless you.” Please. If you say I’m courageous for living my life with a disability, you’re just showing me pity. cerebral palsy is the least of my problems. In fact, it’s NOT a problem at all, I’m proud of who I am, and CP is a part of that. I have my good days and bad days, but who doesn’t? This world is not perfect. Don’t get me wrong, one of…

View original post 149 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

