Skip to content

Thursday’s Thoughts featuring author Seven Steps #scifiromance #interracialromance #girlsruntheworld #theslaveplanet #sevensteps #sfrb #ynfa

July 3, 2016

Miss Steps answers were interesting, not the usual same old, same old. ~ Connie

The Opinionated Woman's Musings

img_1291

Welcome to a new monthly feature call Thursday’s Thoughts. On the last Thursday in the month, I will share the thoughts of a featured author in the form of answers to questions I posed to them.

June’s featured author is Seven Steps.

sevensteps
How long have you been writing?

I’ve been writing practically my entire life. I was raised in a reading house. My parents encouraged me to read at a very young age. My father used to take me to Waldenbooks (now closed) and we’d sit for hours and read. Once I was old enough, around first grade or so, I started writing too.

When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?

I don’t think it was a single moment. It was a natural progression. I had a family friend start to give me book ideas. Not typical ones. Weird ones, like, write about fish. It…

View original post 353 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

