Skip to content

Faith Filled Friday: Psalm 98

June 17, 2016

I had a goofy dream last night about my leading a huge group in a song. I never heard that song before, but seemed to know it without written words. This afternoon during my nap I had another goofy dream about directing a smaller group in a song. This time I sang the last note into my elbow so I could hear if I was on the right note. I told you it was goofy! Yesterday morning I had read Psalm 98 and thought about blogging it one day. Whether that was on my mind or the Lord really wanted this psalm posted, I have no clue. To be on he safe side, I’ll go with God wanting it posted today. I loved to sing and started at 9 years old singing in church. Nowadays, my voice is getting old and weak; can’t hit the high notes anymore. It was nice to be able to sing so well again even if it was only a dream. ~ Connie
1
O sing unto the Lord a new song;
for he hath done marvelous things:
his right hand, and his holy arm,
hath gotten him the victory.

2
The Lord hath made known his salvation:
his righteousness hath he openly showed
in the sight of the heathen.

3
He hath remembered his mercy and truth
toward the house of Israel:
all the ends of the earth have seen the salvation of our God.

4
Make a joyful noise unto the Lord, all the earth:
make a loud noise, and rejoice, and sing praise.

5
Sing unto the Lord with the harp;
with the harp, and the voice of a psalm.

6
With trumpets and sound of cornet
make a joyful noise before the Lord, the King.

7
Let the sea roar, and the fullness thereof;
the world, and they that dwell therein;

8
Let the floods clap their hands:
let the hills be joyful together

9
Before the Lord;
for he cometh to judge the earth:
with righteousness shall he judge the world,
and the people with equity.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

