Skip to content

How do tags work

June 8, 2016

Eric's blog

Man working at office desk, looking at computer and scratching head Man working at office desk, looking at computer and scratching head

One of the many things I have tried to get to grips with since blogging is tags. At first I just tagged one or two key words from my post. I noticed other bloggers use quite a lot of tags per post so I slowly increased the ones I use. I now tag on average 10 per post. I also read you need to change tags every so often it’s not good to just using the same ones all the time. As well as tagging the main themes I now throw in one or two random ones. For example I mentioned Thailand in passing in one post and tagged it. I got several views from Thailand in the post, I don’t know if it was connected to the tags or not.

So has any one got any top tips…

View original post 3 more words

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. It took me a while, until I got used to going to the Reader page.

    • Okay, I didn’t know there was a “Reader page”. I’ve looked around the blog site a time or two, but I guess I need to check it out more.

      • The Reader page brings up the blogs you follow – then – On the left-hand side, you’ll see the word Tags – click ADD and type in – History, Design, WWII, etc. whatever you want and the blogs that used that tag will pop up.

Leave a Reply

