Skip to content

When I don’t write

June 7, 2016

I waste perfectly good writing days. I get motivated, but when I sit down to write I waste time getting caught up on the emails. Yesterday I met 2 guys who will make great characters. I put their info in my character folder and that was all I did in regards to writing. ~ Connie

Patricia Johns

Some days, no matter how hard I try, writing doesn’t happen. That’s sounds passive, doesn’t it? Like writing is some little friend that visits or doesn’t. I’ve always loathed the idea of a muse, some little angel on my shoulder that makes my day a “good writing day” or not.

WP_20160601_002

Today (at least the day I’m typing this) was one of those days where nothing got done. But I’m stubborn, and I sit in front of my computer anyway when this happens.

I know what has to be written. I know exactly what will happen, and it’s an important scene. But no matter how well I know it, I stare at the blank screen. Chapter 5. How to start? Does she walk in? Do we begin with some final instructions for babysitting? I’m too tired to even decide. So I flip over to Facebook.

I begin to type: Today, I’m…

View original post 439 more words

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Some days are definitely like that!

  2. Thanks for the reblog!

Leave a Reply

