Skip to content

Harli-what now?

May 14, 2016

Patricia Johns

A couple of weeks ago, I signed some copies of HER STUBBORN COWBOY for Goodreads winners and brought them down to my local post office. It’s actually my local 7-11, but there is a post office in there, and it is the closest to my home.

IMG_3074

Now, our town is big enough that we don’t all know each other, but small enough to feel intimate. In fact, it’s small enough that anyone who lives in my town knows exactly which 7-11 I’m referring to, and are currently trying to figure out where I live in relation to it. 😉

The young lady working at the post office pointed out that there was no return address on the packages.

Me: I know, that’s okay. It’s the way I wanted it.

Her: Why?

Me: I’m an author. These are books I’m sending out to winners of a contest, and I don’t like…

View original post 270 more words

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Thanks for the reblog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

