Skip to content

Suffocation

April 25, 2016

Most of us writers have probably gone through this or something very similar. I stared at my computer and couldn’t think of a single thing to write. That lasted nearly a year. ~ Connie

{The Sea Calls Us Home}

Hello Readers,

Sorry I haven’t posted in awhile (that is, assuming people actually read these, haha). Just been busy/low on inspiration.

Anyways, I, being a musician, have come to terms with something I like to call ‘suffocation’ (and I didn’t just come up with that on the spot. Definitely not.). Now this isn’t literal suffocation, I just call it that because it seems to fit with the feeling. With the situation I have been experiencing lately.

This ‘suffocation‘ happens when I sit at my keyboard, looking at the keys and thinking, “How on earth could I ever make a song that would be any different or any better than the million already written?” “How could I make anything original? Am I just copying everyone that has come before me? Do I have any talent or am I a parrot?” This feeling, though, is not one that only I…

View original post 207 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

