Skip to content

Dear Facebook, Your Theology Sucks

April 21, 2016

I share if I like the saying or the photo, but I don’t share just because it says I should. There have been quite a few that I would not share simply because of that phrase. I got tired of seeing it on every photo. God knows I love Him whether I share or not.

The Bible Blotter

There I was at league bowling night when a Service Member approached me and flat out share-if-you-love-godasked, “Hey Chaps, what do you think of those ‘Share if you love Jesus’ memes on Facebook?”

I understand that I say things that offend people. I’ve been called heretical and even blasphemer. But I never TRY to offend people, so I wanted to make sure I didn’t blast this guy with my “truth.”

I said, “Staff Sergeant, I don’t think it’s right or ethical to try to force people’s behavior through manipulation and guilt, and those types of memes do just that.”

His response? “Oh, okay, so I don’t have to feel bad for not feeling bad about not sharing.”

Me: “Staff Sergeant, I NEVER share any of them.”

And he walked away laughing.

It’s an excellent question he asked because those memes are EVERYWHERE! I’m not even sure what motivates people to…

View original post 328 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

