Skip to content

Dragged into the 21st century

April 18, 2016

My husband and I still don’t have cell phones, but we’ve been using computers for years. They’re probably as additive as cell phones.

Patricia Johns

I blame my Mennonite heritage. My father’s side of the family is Mennonite going back as far as we can trace. Think Amish, and you’re pretty close. My father’s family wasn’t Old Order, but I’m pretty sure it seeped into my genetic code somewhere. It’s the part of me that attempts to grow tiny harvests of vegetables on my apartment balcony and dreams of a chicken coop in the back yard of a future house.

Mennonite_and_carriage_publ

But this last week, I did something monumental–I got my very first smart phone (instead of my old flip phone–the one that was so ugly we never lost it.) But as it turns out, everyone was right. Are they ever addictive!

So within the span of a week, I’ve been catching up on technology I should have been using for the last decade or more. (Mr. Johns pointed out that even old ladies have smart…

View original post 52 more words

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Thanks for the reblog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

