Skip to content

Orange Cranberry Loaf Recipe

April 12, 2016

Looks so good! ~ Connie

GoanImports.com

Here is a vibrant colored moist, low-sugar cake/loaf idea for your Easter brunch with a citrus burst. If you want a low sugar version then just skip the orange sugar glaze at the end. Allergic to nuts than skip them and the cake/ loaf will be equally delicious. The flavor is more from the orange. Depending on the type of pan you use the baking time might vary. On my first try I had used a rectangle larger pan the cake baked in 25 minutes but when I used the 9×13 it took about 40 minutes.

cranberry-ornage-almonds-cake-dried-cranberries

I tried this recipe after  my husband wanted me to buy the orange-cranberry scones they sell at the costco.  But the day I went shopping they were not available and so I convinced him that I would make them at home minus the preservatives. The reason being I love cakes more than scones. I…

View original post 173 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

