Skip to content

What If You Had The Chance

April 7, 2016

If I had a chance, I’d like to talk to my dad again. I’d like to hear his stories of the war and simply share some time with him. I was one of 6 kids. While my dad did a lot for us, I don’t remember spending any time talking to him. ~ Connie

The Off Key Of Life

We all say or think it at some point.

I wish I had the chance to spend a little more time with him/her. There are things I would have said, questions I’d like to ask, so much more I’d like to know.

So I’m asking you here. Who would that be for you and what would you say or ask if you had a few more minutes. An hour. A day.

For me it would be my father. He died of a heart attack at the much too young age of 62. Unlike my mother who was bigger than life, my father was more quiet and reserved. He died in 1980 when I was 28 years old. I was already married for six years, had two young children and just bought our first home a few years earlier. I was working two jobs at the time and like most young…

View original post 745 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

